rest-big.jpg

History

1934

At the beginning of the XX century Petrozavodsk could offer accommodation only in separate lodging houses, but in 1930-s the city administration decided to build a big an comfortable hotel in the center of the city. The crossing of Lenin and Engels streets was chosen for building a hotel of 182 rooms. Architect Yury Rusanov was the author of the project. The building process began in 1934..

1939-48

On March 1, 1939 the hotel “Severnaya” started to work. It accepted clients till November 1941, but air attacks disabled its work and by the end of the war the hotel was almost completely ruined. In 1945 it was decided to reconstruct the hotel “Severnaya”. Architect Konstantin Gutin became the author of a new project. On June, 26, 1948 the hotel again opened its doors for the guests.

1950-S...2000-S

Within the years of its work the hotel has provided accommodation for hundreds of thousands of tourists from all over the world. And the restaurant with its incomparable cuisine and high quality service has become a favorite entertainment spot for citizens and guests of Petrozavodsk.

2010-е



New administration is striving to promote a hotel complex to a new level of service: hotel rooms become more comfortable, there were installed new elevators, utility systems were reconstructed, two brand new conference rooms were constructed and equipped. The hotel now also provides a special room for newlyweds - romantic interior and pleasant surprises from the hotel will help the newlyweds remember this important day of their lives forever!

The interior of the restaurant and café has also changed a lot, and a new menu will surprise even the most demanding public. The restaurant now also has its own private brewery.

It should be mentioned that “Severnaya”" was also an office-center for successful business, many well-known and respected companies have opened their offices in hotel complex, for example "Sberbank ", "Ingosstrakh" travel agency "Karelia-Lines", and many others.
Over the years the hotel "Severnaya" has been a central hotel in Petrozavodsk, and still it remains the adornment of our city and its architectural landmark. We have a lot of plans and projects for the future, and, we hope, also many achievements and victories!

Ресторан Малый зал Офис

rest-big.jpg

Гостиница "Северная"

1934

В начале XX века город Петрозаводск располагал только меблированными комнатами, однако в начале 30-х годов Петрозаводские власти пришли к идее постройки в центре города большой и комфортабельной гостиницы. Пересечение проспекта Ленина и ул. Энгельса было определено как место размещения гостиницы на 182 номера. Автором проекта является архитектор Юрий Русанов.
Процесс строительства гостиницы начался в 1934 г.

1939-48

1 марта 1939 г. «Северная» была запущена в эксплуатацию.
До ноября 1941 года гостиница принимала гостей, но авиационные налеты вывели ее из строя, а к концу войны гостиница была разрушена практически до основания. Летом 1945 года было принято решение о восстановлении гостиницы «Северная». Автором нового проекта стал архитектор Константин Гутин, и 26 июня 1948 г. гостиница вновь стала размещать посетителей.

1950-е ... 2000-е

За годы работы гостиница приняла сотни тысяч туристов со всех концов света, а ресторан с его несравненной кухней и традиционно высоким уровнем обслуживания стал излюбленным местом отдыха петрозаводчан и гостей нашего города.

2010-е



Новое руководство стремится к тому, чтобы комплекс вышел на совершенно новый уровень сервиса: повышается комфортабельность номеров, в гостинице установлены лифты для удобства гостей, произведена замена коммуникаций, отремонтированы и оборудованы по последнему слову техники два абсолютно новых конференц-зала, отдельное восхищение вызывает уникальный по оформлению номер для молодоженов – романтичный интерьер и приятные сюрпризы от гостиницы помогут новобрачным запомнить главный день в их жизни навсегда!

Также полностью обновлен интерьер ресторана и кафе, а новое меню приятно удивит даже самую взыскательную публику, в ресторане действует частный завод по производству свежесваренных напитков.

Необходимо отметить, что «Северная» стала ещё и деловым центром для успешного ведения бизнеса, в стенах комплекса открылись офисы многих известных и уважаемых компаний, таких, например, как «Сбербанк России», «Ингосстрах», турагентство «Карелия-лайнс» и многих других.

На протяжении долгих лет гостиница “Северная” являлась центральной гостиницей Петрозаводска, и по сей день она остается украшением нашего города и его визитной карточкой. У нас впереди ещё много планов и проектов, и мы уверены, ещё много достижений и побед!

Ресторан Малый зал Офис